Last Days

Standard

It’s merely hours before I get set apart. I just thought I would add a short post for all my friends out there, whether I know you or even if I haven’t met you yet. I will miss you all! And I’m excited to enter the MTC in a short 24 hours.

The previous Sunday I gave my farewell talk. My topic was Gratitude. I thought I’d share s thought from my talk.

President Thomas S. Monson has taught, “To express gratitude is gracious and honorable, to enact gratitude is generous and noble, but to live with gratitude ever in our hearts is to touch heaven” At this quote, my eyes teared up. It is such a moving quote spoken by our current prophet. I encourage each of you to take this quote and live by it. Live with Gratitude and you will be blessed. Thank others daily, especially those around you. Your life will change for the better.

I want to thank my school teachers for being hard on me and helping me grow as a student. My church leaders, for being encouraging and for also for helping me in preparation for my mission. My young Women leaders, for always being there to talk to and for always being interested in my life. My friends, for being fun and spending time with me. My friends from Jordan High, thank you for being such a great example to me. My first outing with the whole group, we prayed over the pizza, at a birthday. Thank you for your testimonies. Thank you to those of you who freaked out with me over the missionary age change. Jumping up and down in ecitemnet is my favorite thing to do.

Thank you to all my friends serving missions. Though I may not write you, just know you mean a lot to me being out there and doing what I will soon be doing as well.

Thank you to my two sisters who have served missions. You are and always will be an inspiration with your spirit. I hope you continue to do well in your life and succeed whilst I am out serving. My other sister, who shares my humor and holds a great amount of love from me, I thank you for always being there for me. You helped me grow up and have taught me a lot. I miss you so much, but I’m glad you chose this time to move, instead of earlier. I hope the best for you, and I want you to pray for me as I pray for you. God is on your side, no matter what.

To my parents, I love you. The past nine years in this new combined family has taught me a lot about my self and about how a family should work. I cant thank you enough for supporting me throughout all I have done and loving me even on my bad days. I will write you often and tell you about all my struggles and epiphanies. Don’t miss me too much!

And last, but most importantly, thank you my dear Heavenly Father. He who has granted me life and blessed me with a family well developed in the Gospel, I cannot ask for more. I have everything I have ever wanted. I am so thankful for each and everyone of the persons listed above. Please bless them as I leave for a mission. Thank you for modern technology and for the missionary service as it is today.

Thank you to all those out there that are reading this. And thank you to those whom I did not mention. I love you dearly. I will miss you. Keep in touch by emailing me or sending me mail. Ask my mom, or leave a comment. She monitors this blog, she will get your message. Thank you!!!!!!!! Kamsahamnida! Saranghaeyo! Anyeong!

One response »

Leave a comment