First Generation Saints

Standard
Hello Everyone! Today’s email is a special email! Just really exciting news as of late.

This week we had our Korean Traditional Dress party! We just took pictures. We thought that was it, but we ended up going to the terminal and proselyting to people WEARING our hanboks! Its was epic and inspirational and I want to do it again! Maybe it was a bit cold, but nonetheless, FUN!

Sad news of this week, I threw up a lot. No idea what it was 😦 But on the bright side we found a new investigator! She is in her 70’s so pray that I can understand her. ^^

Some random news; TO MOM: I love cleaning. I’m sorry I didn’t clean much. I clean all the time. My companion calls me a clean freak ever since she learned the word~

As for the special news this week, I will first share an AMAZING talk given by Sister Bringhurst (the senior office couple Sister missionary in our area). She talked about how serving here in Korea, there are so many people who have yet to hear the gospel. Also so many new members, recently converted in the last several years. She explained that we are living among first generation saints. And she shared how neat it is to see their change and help them in that change. This place is a pioneer land. It gives me a chance to look back into my family history and see a little and understand a little of what they might have thought, felt, or done. I can understand a little of how much they had to give up in order to become a part of this blessing.

Well that’s it for this week. I hope you all have a good day!

– Sister Jenson 젠슨자매  (jen-seun ja-mae)
Leave a Reply

