Happy Christmas!

Standard
Sorry that I could not call home, but here is my Christmas email!! 
YAY! Im alive! Today is going to be a super special day. Cant wait for an apostle to speak to us tonight, cant wait to open all those presents, all that fun stuff. Thank you to those who have sent me things! Thank you for the food. Side note: I DONT need anymore food. There’s a saying that you gain tons of weight at the MTC… well its a lie. Its the food that the missionaries get from friends and family that makes them fat. I feel obligated to eat it… so no more food. That would be appreciated 😛
 
Today is going to be a fun day full of joy, so I hope your day will be also. Remember to think of Christ on this lovely morning and remember the things he’s done for us. Last night we were able to watch McKruger’s Christmas. I have seen it before and it’s a sweet show, but the part that touched me most was when he prayed to baby Jesus while He was in the manger. It was a special moment and I felt I should do the same. I have learned a lot about myself in the month and a week I have been here. I have a lot to learn and work on, but I am glad I have a testimony of prayer and of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I want to bear my testimony to you this morning. I don’t want today to be about presents either. Don’t worry, I wont testify in Korean!
 
I know my family loves me. They sent me on a mission because they trusted me and trusted in my to do the Lord’s work. I know families are eternal. I love my grandpa who is dead and I know he watches me often because I often am reminded of him while I have been out here. I know the gospel is true. Learning the Gospel in a different language and STILL feeling the Holy Ghost has brought me to this knowledge. If the Gospel in another language that is not mine can touch me, then it must be true. I can understand the word which they and I speak and I know it is true. I Love the gospel with all my heart and I cannot wait to share it with others in the field. The Gospel of Jesus Christ is amazing and simple. Have faith. repentant or your sins. Be baptized. Receive the Gift of the Holy Ghost. And Endure to the end. Follow Christ’s example and do these things and you will live a happy life here and in the eternities. I know this is the true church and I will forever be a missionary.
 
I know my family is having a small Christmas with all the girls gone this holiday; Mom and Grig, I hope you’re doing well, and that you know I love you. To all my sisters, build each other up. I only have an inkling of what each other you are going through this holiday, but can I ask you to bear your testimonies to one another? Help each other more fully understand the gospel and grow in Faith. To the Young family; thank you for being such an impact in my life! I will pray for you to be strong while Ty is gone! To my friends. I miss you all. It’s hard to be around people who I’m not used to and whom I sometimes cant get along with. But I am grateful for your letters and stories and the way we got along. I’m so grateful for the examples you have been to me. To my grandparents on both sides, wow you mean a lot to me. Thank you Colby for the Cookies! And Thank you Cara for the sweet letter and chocolate. Thank you for supporting me. I hope to be much much closer to you all when I get back. I know Dylan and I will be 🙂 Thank you to everyone else who has been there for me. My YW leaders and my YW girls!!! I miss you all and you are all so cute! 
 
HAve a Happy Christmas and think about Jesus a lot today!!!!
 
SARANGHAE!!!
 
– Sister Jenson 젠슨자매  (jen-seun ja-mae)
Leave a Reply

